Fáilte go hÉirinn Thuaidh
The North of Ireland includes the nine counties of Ulster, which are: Antrim, Down, Armagh, Tyrone,Fermanagh, Derry, Donegal,Cavan and Monaghan. Sometimes the county of Louth is also included.

Is é ár mana: dúchas, dúlra agus dóchas.

The total population of the ten counties above comes to 2.0 million, and so makes up 38% of the population of Ireland's island.

This part of Ireland  has always been foremost in Irish history and includes the ecclesiastical capital of the country, Armagh (Ard Mhacha).

In prehistoric times, the Black Pig's Dyke separated the North from the rest of the country. Traces of this structure can still be seen in its course from coast to coast.

The languages of this area are English and Irish. The form of English is often called Hiberno-English. Computer key-board modes list it as English (Ireland). The Irish language is sometimes known as Irish Gaelic. It is a form of Celtic  and is a sister language to Scottish Gaelic.
Holywood Irish Society
Comhaltas Uladh
Irish Family Research
Cumann Leath Chathail
Name: Sruth na Coille